Electronic Arts SportsThe circular EA Sports logo EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18 logo
Electronic Arts SportsThe EA Sports logo
Share

Madden Challenge: Schedule and How to Watch

Posted December 7th at 3:00pm.

The NFL regular season is winding down, but the Madden NFL 18 Championship Series is heating up. Next on the docket is the 2018 Madden Challenge. Some of Madden’s best players faceoff with a $150,000 prize pool on the line. Also at stake are two spots in the Madden Ultimate League.

This format is a little different than the Madden Classic. Here, players will battle it out on the pinnacle MUT battleground, MUT Draft. It’s the ultimate test of roster knowledge, player strategy, and stick skills.

Don’t miss any of the Ultimate Team action. You can watch all the below channels:

Twitch

https://www.twitch.tv/eamaddennfl

YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/user/EASPORTS

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/EASPORTSMADDENNFL

Twitter

https://twitter.com/eamaddennfl

Mixer

https://mixer.com/madden

 

Below is the schedule for streaming and the competitor groupings. Get to know the 2018 Madden Challenge competitors here

Group A

  • JoelCP
  • Spoto
  • Prodigy
  • Mattstergamer

Group B

  • Hollywood
  • Young Kiv
  • Drini
  • Dubby

Monday, December 18
3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET
Group A, Part 1 (Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Mixer)

Tuesday, December 19
2:00 p.m.  PT/5:00 p.m. ET
Group A, Part 2 (Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Mixer)

Wednesday, December 20
4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET
Group B (Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Mixer)

Thursday, December 21
4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET
Semi-Finals (Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Mixer)

Friday, December 22
5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET
Pre-Game Show (Mixer Exclusive)

6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET
Final (Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Mixer)

Wednesday, December 27
8:00 p.m. ET/PT
A TV special that will chronicle the eight players in the 2018 Madden Challenge with a behind-the-scenes look at the game’s top stars.
Only on the CW

The competition is sure to be intense, so don’t miss out. If you’re itching for a preview of what the Madden Challenge has to offer, here’s the championship from last season’s Live Finals. 

This matchup featured two of Madden’s best, Matt “BeastModeMac” Clark and Michael “Skimbo” Skimbo. BeastModeMac came away the big winner here, but Skimbo would win it all later that season and is reigning Madden Champion.

 

Excited for the Madden Challenge, but haven’t gotten into MUT just yet? Start your journey to Ultimate Team glory here.

 

-Daniel Williams

 

Madden NFL 18 is available now on the PS4 and Xbox One. Stay in the conversation by liking us on Facebook and following us on Twitter

Previous MADDEN NFL 18 TOP 5 PLAYS: WEEK 13 Next Madden 18 Player Ratings Update: Week 14

Related Articles

2018 Madden Championship Series Standings Update

Here are the current standings for the 2018 Madden Championship Series.

Madden NFL 18 Top 5 Plays: Week 15

Huge kick returns lead this week’s top plays for Madden NFL 18.

MADDEN NFL 18 TOP 5 PLAYS: WEEK 14

Clutch plays, big runs, and game-winning INTs populate the Madden top plays this week.

Madden Championship Series Standings

Here are the current standing for the2018 Madden Championship Series.

MADDEN NFL 18 TOP 5 PLAYS: WEEK 13

This week’s top plays features Ultimate Team legends and clutch turnovers.