Electronic Arts SportsThe circular EA Sports logo EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18 logo
Electronic Arts SportsThe EA Sports logo

Madden 18 Cover-Athlet

Tom Brady

Lange bevor er das Cover von Madden 18 zierte, war Tom Brady der vergessene Quarterback des NFL Draft 2000, bei dem sechs andere Quarterbacks vor ihm ausgewählt wurden. Er stellte sich als größter Steal in der Geschichte der NFL heraus, da er von einem Longshot zum besten QB aller Zeiten wurde.
m18-brady-accolade-mg-lg
  • Draft-Steal

    Tom Brady war der 199. Pick insgesamt. Sechs andere QBs wurden vor ihm gedraftet: Chad Pennington (18.), Giovanni Carmazzi (65.), Chris Redman (75.), Tee Martin (163.), Marc Bulger (168.) und Spergon Wynn (183.).
  • Konstanter Champion

    Brady hat seit seinem Sieg beim Super Bowl XXXVI in seinem ersten Jahr als Starting QB nie nachgelassen. In seiner Karriere hat Brady in sieben Super Bowls gespielt, und fünf von ihnen gewonnen. Beide Zahlen sind der Rekord für Quarterbacks.
  • Einer für die Ewigkeit

    28-3 in Super Bowl LI zurückliegend, führte Brady sein Team zu einem der besten Comebacks in der Sportgeschichte. Es war das vierte Mal, dass Brady zum Super Bowl MVP wurde. Kein anderer Spieler hat dies je erreicht.
  • Playoffleistungen

    Bradys Fähigkeiten in der Postseason beschränken sich nicht nur auf seine Siege. Brady hat insgesamt 9.094 Passing Yards erreicht, fast 2.000 mehr Yards als jeder andere QB. Seine 63 Touchdowns in der Postseason sind 18 mehr als die Summe von Joe Montana auf dem zweiten Platz.

Karriere-Highlights

Spielstil

Kalkuliert und Planvoll

Es ist so gut wie unmöglich Tom Brady zu verunsichern. Er geht rasant durch seine Progressions und erkennt die Deckung der Gegner auf elitärem Level. Seine hauptsächlichen Wurfziele ändern sich ständig, abhängig von der Aufstellung der Verteidigung, weshalb Bradys Angriff schwierig vorherzusagen ist. Wenn es in der Deckung ein Mismatch gibt, wird er es schnell aufdecken.

Übersicht

Neuigkeiten

Longshot

Die Handlung

Electronic Arts SportsThe circular EA Sports logo EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18EA SPORTS Madden NFL 18 logo
Electronic Arts SportsThe EA Sports logo

Madden 18 Cover Athlete

Tom Brady

Long before he graced the Madden 18 cover, Tom Brady was the forgotten quarterback of the 2000 NFL Draft with six other QBs selected before him. He would turn out to be the biggest draft steal in NFL history as he went from longshot to the greatest QB of all-time.
m18-brady-accolade-mg-lg
  • Draft Steal

    Tom Brady was the 199th overall pick. Six other QBs were drafted ahead of him: Chad Pennington (18th), Giovanni Carmazzi (65th), Chris Redman (75th), Tee Martin (163rd), Marc Bulger (168th), and Spergon Wynn (183rd).
  • Consistent Champion

    Brady has never looked back after winning Super Bowl XXXVI his first year as a starting QB. Over his career, Brady has played in seven Super Bowls, winning five of them. Both totals are all-time records for QBs.
  • One for the Ages

    Down 28-3 in Super Bowl LI, Brady led his team to one of the greatest comebacks in sports history. This was the fourth time Brady was awarded Super Bowl MVP. No other player has accomplished that feat.
  • Playoff Prowess

    Brady’s postseason skill isn’t marked by wins alone. Brady has totaled 9,094 passing yards, nearly 2,000 more yards than any other QB. His 63 postseason touchdowns are 18 more than the second place total held by Joe Montana.

Career Highlights

Style of Play

Calculated and Methodical

It’s nearly impossible to shake-up Tom Brady. He goes through his progressions with ease reads coverage at an elite level. His primary receiving targets change constantly based on defensive schemes, making Brady’s offense difficult to predict. If there’s a mismatch in coverage, he will expose it quickly.

Overview

What's New

Longshot

The Story