Electronic Arts SportsThe circular EA Sports logo Electronic Arts FIFAThe EA Sports FIFA logo
Electronic Arts SportsThe EA Sports logo

Team of the Season - Community Squads

Posted April 29th at 7:00am.

FIFA Ultimate Team’s Team of the Season is here! Over the next several weeks in FIFA 16, we are releasing multiple Team of the Season squads, made up of the best players from across Europe and other parts of the world.

Visit our TOTS Hub to see the other Team of the Season squads

Community Gold, Community Silver, and Community Bronze

We have three Community Team of the Season squads this week, each made up exclusively of Gold, Silver or Bronze-rated players. Over the last month, the FIFA 16 Community posted in the forums to help decide the players that make up each squad. Only those who had consistent seasons but were never selected to the weekly Team of the Week squad were eligible.

Continue below to see who made our Community Gold, Community Silver, and Community Bronze Teams of the Season.

Starting XI:

  • GK: Julio Cesar – SL Benfica (Portugal)
  • LB: Marcel Schmelzer – Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  • CB: Simon Kjaer – Fenerbahçe S.K. (Turkey)
  • CB: Jose Maris Gimenez – Atlético Madrid (Spain)
  • RB: Julio Buffarini – San Lorenzo (Argentina)
  • CDM: Serio Busquets – FC Barcelona (Spain)
  • CDM: Mousa Dembele – Tottenham Hotspur (England)
  • LM: Bryan Ruiz – Sporting CP (Portugal)
  • CM: Claudio Marchisio – Juventus (Italy)
  • RM: Quincy Promes – Spartak Moskva (Russia)
  • ST: Ross McCormack – Fulham (England)


  • GK: Anthony Lopes – Olympique Lyon (France)
  • CB: Joel Veltman – Ajax (The Netherlands)
  • CB: Virgil van Dijk – Southampton (England)
  • CB: Marek Suchy – FC Basel (Switzerland)
  • CDM: Alan Dzagoev – CSKA Moskva (Russia)
  • CDM: Guido Pizarro – Tigres (Mexico)
  • CM: N’Golo Kante – Leicester City (England)


  • GK: Alphonse Areola – Villarreal CF (Spain)
  • CM: Benny Feilhaber – Sporting KC (MLS)
  • CAM: Jose Sosa – Beşiktaş J.K. (Turkey)
  • CF: Josip Iličić – Fiorentina (Italy)
  • ST: Rogelio Funes Mori – Monterrey (Mexico)

Starting XI:

  • GK: Ludovic Butelle – Club Brugge (Belgium)
  • LB: Patrik Mraz – Piast Gliwice (Poland)
  • CB: Bastos – FC Rostov (Russia)
  • CB: Javier Pinola – Rosario Central (Argentina)
  • RB: Mitchell Weiser – Hertha Berlin (Germany)
  • CDM: Eric Dier – Tottenham Hotspur (England)
  • CM: Danny Drinkwater – Leicester City (England)
  • RM: Ismael Sosa – U.N.A.M. (Mexico)
  • LW: Diogo Jota – Pacos Ferreira (Portugal)
  • ST: Leigh Griffiths – Celtic (Scotland)
  • ST: Borja Baston – Eibar (Spain)


  • GK: Dimitrios Konstantopoulos – Middlesbrough (England)
  • RB: Ben Davies – Portsmouth (England)
  • CB: Timo Letschert – FC Utretch (The Netherlands)
  • CB: Christopher Jullien – Dijon FCO (France)
  • CDM: Osmar Barba – FC Seoul (Korea)
  • CAM: Alan Judge – Brentford (England)
  • CAM: Diego Farias – Cagliarli (Italy)


  • CAM: Vladimir Hernandez – Junior FC (Colombia)
  • LW: Vincenzo Grifo – SC Freiburg (Germany)
  • ST: Munas Dabbur – Grasshopper (Switzerland)
  • ST: Lukas Spalvis – Aalborg BK (Denmark)
  • ST: Emir Kujovic – IFK Norrkoping (Sweden)

Starting XI:

  • GK: Neil Alexander – Hearts (Scotland)
  • CB: Tom Lockyer – Bristol Rovers (England)
  • CB: John Mousinho – Burton Albion (England)
  • RB: Jack Hingert – Brisbane Roar (Australia)
  • CDM: Abdulmajeed Al Ruwaili – Al Taawoun (Saudi Arabia)
  • LM: Martin Benitez – Independiente (Argentina)
  • CM: Max Power – Wigan (England)
  • RM: Greg Stewart – Dundee FC (Scotland)
  • CAM: Andrezinho – Paços de Ferreira (Portugal)
  • ST: Olarenwaju Kayode – Austria Wien (Austria)
  • ST: Lyle Taylor – AFC Wimbledon (England)


  • GK: Milan Lukac – Akhisar (Turkey)
  • LB: Birger Meling – Stabaek (Norway)
  • CB: Djene Dakonam – Alcorcon (Spain)
  • CDM: Wilfred Ndidi – KRC Genk (Belgium)
  • CDM: Janus Drachmann – SønderjyskE (Denmark)
  • LM: Daryl Horgan – Dundalk (Rep of Ireland)
  • LM: Bartosz Kapustka – Cracovia (Poland)


  • GK: Mark McNulty – Cork City (Rep of Ireland)
  • LM: Leandro Trossard – OH Leuven (Belgium)
  • CAM: Cesar Cortes – Palestino (Chile)
  • ST: Mariusz Stepinsk – Ruch Chorzow (Poland)
  • ST: Billy Kee – Accrington Stanley (England)

Team of the Season items are available by chance when opening FIFA Ultimate Team Packs.

Stay in the conversation on all things FIFA by liking us on Facebook and following us on Twitter.

Sign-up to receive emails about EA SPORTS FIFA and EA products, news, events and promotions

Previous Team of the Season Next Team of the Season – Barclays Premier League – FIFA 16

Related Articles

New Pack Offerings – FIFA Ultimate Team – FIFA 16

For Team of the Season (TOTS), we’re introducing new packs to FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT).

Team of the Season – EA – FIFA 16

See the EA Team of the Season (TOTS) for FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT).

Team of the Season – Süper Lig – FIFA 16

See the Süper Lig Team of the Season (TOTS) for FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT).

Team of the Season – Rest of the World – FIFA 16

See the Rest of the World Team of the Season (TOTS) for FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT).

Team of the Season – Ligue 1 – FIFA 16

See the Ligue 1 Team of the Season (TOTS) for FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT).