Madden 25 Round Two Results

The second round of the Madden NFL 25 Cover Vote is now complete, and the field is down to 16 players – eight NFL legends and eight current stars. The winners of the Old School and New School brackets will battle for the right to appear on the cover of Madden NFL 25.

Check out the latest EA SPORTS infographic to get all of the facts and figures from round two. 

Voting for round three is now open and will continue through Wednesday, April 3. Fans are invited to cast their votes at

Updated Brackets (Click for Full-Size)

For the full press release, please see below.

Favorites Begin to Emerge in Madden NFL 25 Cover Vote as Overall Totals Near 30 Million
Barry Sanders, Jerry Rice and Adrian Peterson Dominate Second Round, Third Round Voting Now Open at
March 27, 2013 – Today ESPN SportsNation revealed second-round results and third-round matchups for the Madden NFL 25 Cover Vote. Voting totals are nearing the 30 million mark as fans come out in droves to support their favorite Old School and New School players, and a handful of dominant performers have emerged. Barry Sanders, Jerry Rice and Adrian Peterson continue to roll through the competition, with each again carrying over 90 percent of the vote in their respective matchups.

Other key matchups saw Ray Lewis defeat LaDainian Tomlinson, Russell Wilson blow by Von Miller and Rob Gronkowski successfully escaping Revis Island. Also, in a nail-biting finish, Michael Strahan managed to squeak by Kurt Warner. Round two saw over 7.8 million votes, and total votes for the campaign have now reached 29.1 million overall, almost ten million more than last year’s vote total for the entire campaign.

These most recent results set the stage for some incredible contests in Round 3, with Joe Montana taking on Dan Marino in a battle pitting Super Bowl rings against all-time records, while former Cowboys teammates Troy Aikman and Deion Sanders will attempt to put the offense vs. defense debate to rest. In the New School bracket, rookie sensations Andrew Luck and Russell Wilson will face-off, with the winner taking on either Colin Kaepernick or Arian Foster in the semi-finals.

Voting for the next round is now open and will continue through Wednesday, April 3. Fans are invited to cast their votes at through their PC or mobile devices.  For the chance to “Maximize” votes, ESPN and Madden NFL 25 have collaborated with Pepsi MAX to promote Twitter live voting every Tuesday throughout the Madden Cover Vote campaign, where tweets with each player’s respective Cover Vote hashtag will count as two votes.  Double votes ends at midnight ET each Tuesday.

Embraced by fans and honored by critics for 25 years, Madden NFL is known as the NFL’s “33rd Franchise” due to its authentic gameplay, the development team’s unparalleled access to NFL resources and its prominent place in NFL culture.

Madden NFL 25 is developed in Orlando, Florida by EA Tiburon and will be available for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system for $59.99 and can be preordered at GameStop. To learn more about Madden NFL 25, visit are also invited to become a Madden Insider for exclusive information on Facebook including the latest news, original content and more for Madden NFL 25.

All player participation has been facilitated by National Football League Players Incorporated, the licensing and marketing subsidiary of the NFL Players Association (NFLPA).

EA SPORTS is one of the leading sports entertainment brands in the world, with top-selling videogame franchises, award-winning interactive technology, fan programs and cross-platform digital experiences. EA SPORTS creates connected experiences that ignite the emotion of sports through industry-leading sports videogames, including Madden NFL football, FIFA Soccer, NHL® hockey, NBA LIVE basketball, NCAA® Football, Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® golf, SSX™ and Fight Night boxing.

For more information about EA SPORTS, including news, video, blogs, forums and game apps, please visit to connect, share and compete.